Ryburgh Parish Council

The Parish Council meets on a Tuesday every six weeks, in the Memorial Hall Annex, starting at 7.30 p.m.  The Parish Council is made up of nine members in total, two of which  live in Little Ryburgh, and seven members who  live in Great Ryburgh.


Forthcoming Parish Council Meeting dates are as follows:

Tuesday 29th May 2018 at 7.30pm

The May Meeting will begin at 7pm and will be the first meeting of two - The Annual Parish Meeting and the Annual Meeting of the Parish Council

The Parish Council has a Chairman, Vice-Chairman, and a Clerk.


 The functions of a Parish Council vary.  Ryburgh Parish Council

has a consultation role in respect of planning and highway matters and it has close liaison with the Crisp Maltings works situated in the centre of the village of Great Ryburgh.  It supports the village owned Community Shop and the taxi scheme run by the shop. This is a subsidised taxi scheme to help with the cost of a journey, and is a scheme available to all residents.  The aim is to help fill the gaps in the bus service.


The Parish Council has a mixed glass bottle bank to the rear of the Memorial Hall and proceeds help raise funds for village amenities. The Parish Council is responsible for street lights in Gt. Ryburgh.

The Role of the Clerk


The Clerk is the ‘Proper Officer’ of the Council who is responsible for the smooth running of the Council’s business. He/she is the first point of contact for the Council and all correspondence comes to the Clerk. Responsibility for implementing the decisions of the Council rests with the Clerk along with giving professional guidance where necessary whilst remaining neutral and discrete. The Clerk is also responsible for financial management.

Ryburgh Parish Councillors

Great Ryburgh

Mrs E Savory (Vice-Chair) Tel 829301

Mrs J Binstead Tel 829156

Mr C Buxton Tel 829213

Mr H Plattin Tel 829320

Ms A Burr Tel 829700

Mr I Wilson Tel 829309

Algy Williams

Neil  Dandy

Little Ryburgh

Ms K Wilson Tel 829044

The Clerk

Patsy Adams  Tel: 07920 776979



Ryburgh Parish Council | ryburghpc@gmail.com | Parish Clerk - Patsy Adams | 07920 776979

Site developed and supported by www.stevejackman.me